Family · Life · People · Society

Imagine!

 John Lennon’s Imagine is one of my favourite piece of music, mostly the lyrics of the song, this song has been one of the most popular ones in history. But this article does not focus on the music, I’m gonna expand the lyrics; it’s just my interpretation and applies for me only you guys may have a whole different concept.

Imagine there’s no heaven
It’s easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today..

Imagine there’s no countries
It isn’t hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace…

Why do we  believe in God, I say it’s just a way to tell our problems to an all supreme entity so that we feel relieved, but for me I don’t believe in an all-powerful being who can do anything, the persons  that helps me in my problems are my family and friends, so they earned my respect, what ever I saw in my society had religion involved although people had the same flesh and skin the way they pray governed their status, I’m not opposed to any religion in fact we are what we believe, that is what makes us human, but if equality and peace is truly is the mission then there shall be no barriers,but we have to understand that complete peace can never be gained because for complete peace freedom may be a sacrifice( I know this makes no sense from the way I started, but I’m still young so I write what ever comes in my mind)

You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world…

You may say I’m a dreamer, well the world as we know it was created by people who dream but still dreamers are not the only guys we need we need bad guys cuz they are the ones who tempt the dreamers to dream and we also need guys like me who don’t have any other job this summer other than sit in front of a computer, well that’s what my dad says! “Imagine no possessions” I definitely dont agree with that, cus I’ll have to lose my family for that and I CANT DO THAT! Well Lennon knew I couldn’t do that see, we should have met back then( I have to make a Time Machine now……..) Well we all wish of a united world but for that we just need to ………  lemme quote this ” I- M-A-G I- N-E”! I meant that for real people say Failure is  the stepping stone to Success well I amend that statement cus how can failure be, I say ” Imagination is the stepping stone to success”

So aren’t you glad that you read this article!

Comment Your ideas guys!

Expect more stupidity from me

Leave a comment