News · Rape · Society

Wake Up People!

I live in Kerala, its a state in India known as Gods Own Country and also for it high literacy rate. Earlier this week a thirty year old dalit law student was raped and brutally killed, she had thirty wounds on her body and as per post-mortem report, the victims intestines had come out, this horricfic tale is far beyond any of the rapes deaths that had occured before, and rape has infact kind of been the trending news all over the country.

d58f58e3ea062af0edcea25577c61b88-5729a1aa4bdb8.jpg

I dont know what has happened to our society, but we must be the change, I know that I can’t do anything through my writing but I think I can influence my readers to act, just like I acted through this post. Her name was Jisha she had a mother, she had friends, she had family, even now the police has recieved no clue about the guilty, but they are still in pursuit. Who even did this  crime shall suffer hell as it was not against one woman,it was not against the women of the world, but it was against the world, your family and you shall suffer. The society must change, we must not fear because it is our world and we must be the change.

2 thoughts on “Wake Up People!

  1. This is unspeakably evil! thank you for having the strength to share it with us. It must have been very difficult to write. The Dalit people are a beautiful people who are loved by God as much as anyone else. My heart goes out them and her family. I don’t know how someone gets over something like this without God’s help. You are right. We need to wake up and do something rather than just shaking our heads and tutting. May you be blessed in all you are doing for these lovely, innocent people.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment